60 Minutes: 1997-2014
includes hundreds of segments from 17 years of broadcasts from one of the most successful television programs in American history. True to 60 MINUTES iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Discipline strengths range from history, business, international affairs, to women’s studies and politics plus many more.
Academic OneFile from Gale
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Academic Video Online: Premium
is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes Art & Design, Diversity, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences.
Academic Video Online: Art & Design
brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture and fosters learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context.
Academic Video Online: Diversity
features resources that illuminate the challenges, triumphs, and issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world. Hundreds of documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures—which draw heavily on late 20th- and early 21st-century archival text and footage—create a rich platform for examining social, racial, and economic inequalities that shape communities at the local and global levels. Content offers opportunities for cross-cultural comparisons and localized, in-depth analyses relevant to Asian studies, black studies, LGBT studies, North American Indian studies, and women's studies.
Academic Video Online: Health Sciences
presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science. Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness.
Academic Video Online: History
brings together key documentaries, commercial and governmental newsreels, public affairs and archival footage, and much more to facilitate research and teaching in a comparative, transnational, and thematic way. Areas of focus include Trade and Exploration, The American Revolutionary Era, The American Civil War, Imperialism and Colonialism, World War I, The Jazz Age, The Post-World War II Era, The Sixties, Women’s History, Black History, and International Newsreels. Search thousands of hours to explore and analyze key events and topics from early encounters to the most recent events in global history.
Academic Video Online: Literature & Language
combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China. Through interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer a comprehensive resource for study of literature through time and around the globe.
Academic Video Online: Music & Performing Arts
combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Academic Video Online: Psychology & Counseling
presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.
Academic Video Online: Science & Engineering
offers a wide-ranging survey of engineering, environmental studies, natural history, and the physical and biological sciences, and focuses on their practical, ground-level applications. Thousands of documentaries, instructional materials, how-to guides, and lectures provide an engaging, hands-on framework from which to explore the inner workings of the cell, the outer workings of the solar system, and everything in between. Science and Engineering also examines larger issues around scientific exploration, such as patent law and ethics, fostering interdisciplinary conversations on key themes in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Video Online: Social Sciences
covers a broad range of subjects concerned with humanity’s efforts to understand itself and the world. Through raw field recordings, documentaries, newsreels, counseling transcripts and sessions, and much more, users can examine and connect personal, social, and spiritual aspects of the human condition. These materials facilitate exploration into humanity’s interpersonal nature across politics, the criminal justice system, business, religion, psychology, public safety, anthropology, education, and studies of the environment and current events.
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Evidence Analysis Library
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Evidence Analysis Library® (EAL®) is the go-to resource for nutrition science reviews. The EAL summarizes the best, most relevant nutritional research on important dietetic practice questions. The research is reviewed and summarized into usable conclusions and recommendations. This resource is limited to 5 TCC students, staff, or faculty at a time.
Database Vendor:Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
African American Heritage
Search essential historical records for African Americans, including Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation records, Military Draft and Service records, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Persons of Color, Freedman's Bank, and more.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Agriculture : Gale OneFile
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, Gale OneFile: Agriculture provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.
Alexander Street Video Collections
Alexander Street provides a large collection of videos including 60 Minutes: 1997-2014, Academic Video Online: Premium, American History in Video, and the Music Online series.
American History in Video
makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting.
Archives of Latin America And Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
The Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century offer a range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period. Coverage extends from the 15th to 20th century, providing information about the indigenous peoples of the region, the Conquest (la Conquista), colonial rule, religion, struggles for independence, and political, economic, and social progress and issues in newly independent nations.
AtoZ World Food
AtoZ World Food is a food database that contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages. AtoZ World Food also covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.
Austin American-Statesman (1871-1980) - ProQuest Historical Newspapers
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Behavior and Mental Health Online
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Biography And Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index helps you locate relevant biographical materials on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor. Entries in Biography and Genealogy Master Index provide bibliographic references to books containing material on a person, including an indication of which books include a portrait.
Biography: Gale In Context
integrates biographies from various sources with related full text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.
Biological Science Database
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology?s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
The Black Freedom Struggle in the United States database features select primary-source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Our intention is to support a wide range of students, independent researchers and anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. and the fights against it.
Bloom's Literature (formerly Bloom's Literary Reference Online)
provides biography and literary criticism of world-famous writers. The material provided originally appeared in books written or edited by Harold Bloom, the nation's foremost authority on literature criticism.
Book Review Index : Gale Literature
Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Books and Authors from Gale
Authors and Books from Gale makes finding a great read much less challenging. With fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners, themed booklists, and more, this resource answers the question, What do I read next?
Business Insights: Gale Business
For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business: Insights delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style is an American English style guide published by the University of Chicago Press. The Manual?s guidelines for publishing, style and usage, and citations and indexes?known as ?Chicago style? rules and recommendations?are among the most widely used in the United States, especially in academic and book publishing.
Chilton Library from Gale
Deliver reliable automotive help online 24/7 through ChiltonLibrary, trusted by automotive enthusiasts and professionals for more than 100 years and provides:
Step-by-step service and repair procedures,
Wiring diagrams,
Maintenance and specification tables,
Troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes,
Photos, illustrations, diagrams and multimedia (videos and animations),
and ASE test prep.
Choice Reviews
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews that are timely, authoritative, concise, and easy to use.
Chronicle of Higher Education
is the country's number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
CINAHL Complete
is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
College Source ONLINE
presents over 30,000 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.
College: Gale In Context
features a multitude of full text articles from periodicals, academic journals, reference books, newspapers, primary sources, creative works designed to meet the needs of college freshman and sophomores. Multimedia content is also included.
ComicsPlus
Comics Plus provides unlimited, simultaneous access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from a variety of library-friendly publishers. Every title is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week - on computers, tablets, and phones. No holds, wait lists, or monthly borrowing limits. Account creation required (TCC email address).
Communication and Mass Media Complete from EBSCO
provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. This database includes the defunct databases,CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
Communications and Mass Media : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Communications & Mass Media brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Complete Directory for People with Disabilities
The widely-acclaimed Complete Directory for People with Disabilities is an invaluable resource for all those committed to empowering individuals with disabilities. All those with a disability, from vision problems to physical disabilities to asthma, will find ways in this Directory to succeed at work, in school, and in their community.
Computer Science : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Contemporary Women's Issues : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues contains over 5,459,000 articles, accessible through a topic finder, a subject guide search, or a keyword search.
CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government
based on the print series, CQ Press ready-reference American Government A to Z, EAG offers thousands of concise, up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy.
CQ Researcher
was founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports and provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each week, CQ reporters add an in-depth, non-biased article on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
CQ Washington Information Directory
brings together contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of over 3,500 published reference works from more than 100 publishers in a variety of major subjects, including general and subject dictionaries as well as encyclopedias.
Criminal Justice Collection : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
Culinary Arts : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts collection offers a smorgasbord of information--more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
CultureGrams Online
strives to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by providing information on cultures, geography and life around the world.
Dental Abstracts (Publication)
Dental Abstracts keeps dentists informed of developments and advances in general dentistry and its specialties in an easy-to-read, abstract format. Graphs, tables, and figures that have appeared in original articles are also included. This time-saving publication covers topics such as guided tissue regeneration, treatments for anterior single tooth implants, clinical evaluation of dentin bonding agents, and more.
Digital Theatre Plus (requires Chrome 107 or higher)
Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. With documentaries, masterclasses, lectures, study guides, practical workshop guides and encyclopedia entries, Digital Theatre+ provides an essential service in the teaching and study of performance in all its magnificent variety.
Directory of Open Access Journals
cover more than 5600 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. More than 2400 journals searchable at the article level.
Diversity Studies : Gale OneFile
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
Driving-Tests.org
makes free permit practice tests written by experts available to anyone who wants to study, along with online copies of official state or province study guides.
Driving-Tests.org VIN Decoder
Driving-Tests VIN Decoder takes the official (raw) data from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration API, adds the image of the actual vehicle, and auto-calculates a few parameters such as the age of the car. The information is displayed in an easy-to-read, mobile-friendly format that tells the vehicle's "story": its manufacturer, brand, make and model, body style, engine size, assembly plant, and model year. On the page is also described how to locate the VIN on a vehicle and how to read it.
Early Childhood Education Journal (Publication)
The Early Childhood Education Journal analyzes issues, trends, policies, and practices for early childhood education from birth through age eight. Peer reviewed articles cover curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer sponsored care, infant/toddler programs, child development, advocacy, and more.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth's air, land, and water environments. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
eBook Collection from EBSCOhost
More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.
EBSCOhost
provides access to full text articles from thousands of periodicals covering a wide variety of subjects and topics. Articles from this database may be translated into various foreign languages.
Economics and Theory Collection : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. It includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete is a collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
El Paso Herald/El Paso Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers
offers full page and article images with searchable full text from the El Paso Herald / El Paso Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Elementary: Gale In Context
Offers elementary children a safe place to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore a broad range of subjects like animals, geography, science and more - all in one place.
Emergency Medicine: The Practical Journal for Emergency Physicians (Publication)
EMERGENCY MEDICINE®: The Practice Journal for Emergency Physicians is a monthly journal for emergency physicians and physicians working in urgent care settings.
Entrepreneurship: Gale Business
Mapped to four key business stages - plan, fund, start, and manage - this resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business.
Entrepreneurship: Gale OneFile
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
Environmental Science & Technology
Environmental Science & Technology is a biweekly peer-reviewed scientific journal published since 1967 by the American Chemical Society. It covers research in environmental science and environmental technology, including environmental policy.
Environmental Studies and Policy : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Environmental Studies: Gale In Context
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies, formerly called GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources), is a new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
Feature Films for Education
Feature Films for Education is a large collection of full-length feature films for classroom and educational use.
May not work with a Chrome browser. Please use Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or Safari browser.
FilmsOnDemand
is a collection of more than 895 films in eight subjects areas owned by Tarrant County College that can be streamed directly to your computer.
Fine Arts : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts collection places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
Flipster
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device.
Fold3 Library Edition
Fold3® features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.
Gale
contains a variety of individual databases offering articles and information in such subject areas as Literature, Science, Health, Associations & Organizations, and more.
Gale eBooks
is an online database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials were formally accessible only in print format.
Gale Literary Index
serves as a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references more than 138,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 176,000 titles.
Gardening and Horticulture : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture collection serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
Gender Studies : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
General Interest : Gale OneFile
General OneFile is Gale's largest general-interest database, serving as the public library's ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
GeoRef from ProQuest
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Global Issues: Gale In Context
Global Issues In Context supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In Context, Global Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.
Global Road Warrior
is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.
GreenFILE
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Handbook of Texas
is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. The scope is broad and inclusive, designed to provide readers with concise, authoritative, and accessible articles that provide factual, nonpartisan accounts on virtually every aspect of Texas history and culture.
Database Vendor:Texas State Historical Association
Health and Medicine : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates tens of millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and thousands of health-related multimedia assets.
Health and Wellness from Gale
Gale Health and Wellness provides instant access to carefully compiled medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Research Premium Collection
In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Heritage Quest Online
HeritageQuest Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past. The collection consists of six core data sets: U.S. Federal Censuses, Genealogy and local history books, Periodical Source Index (PERSI), Revolutionary War Records, Freedman’s Bank Records, The LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set
High School Edition: Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: High School Edition provides access to authoritative, reliable digital content from magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books appropriate for middle- and high-school students and covers a wide range of subjects, including science, history, and literature.
High School: Gale In Context
Provides grades 9-12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
Home Improvement: Gale OneFile
Offers more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
Hospitality and Tourism : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Information Science : Gale OneFile
Library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others will value Gale OneFile: Information Science collection. It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Informe Académico : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Académico provides quality reference material--not simply translations of English-language materials--on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
IngentaConnect
Includes the Journal of Dentistry for Children, Journal of The First-Year Experience & Students in Transition, and many free and open access journals.
Insurance and Liability: Gale OneFile
Connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
Interactive Science from Gale
Gale Interactive: Science pairs high-quality digital content with interactive 3D models and empowers instructors to lead virtual science labs and lessons. Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Job & Career Accelerator
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired.
Journal of Dentistry for Children (Publication)
is an internationally renowned journal whose publishing dates back to the 1930’s. It covers a wide range of topics related to the clinical care of children, from clinical techniques of daily importance to the practitioner, to studies on child behavior and growth and development. The journal also provides information on the physical, psychological and emotional conditions of children as they relate to and affect their dental health.
Journal of Evidence Based Dental Practice (Publication)
The Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice presents timely original articles, as well as reviews of articles on the results and outcomes of clinical procedures and treatment. The Journal advocates the use or rejection of a procedure based on solid, clinical evidence found in literature. The Journal's dynamic operating principles are explicitness in process and objectives, publication of the highest-quality reviews and original articles, and an emphasis on objectivity.
Journal of Public Health Dentistry (Publication)
Published by the American Association of Public Health Dentistry (AAPHD). AAPHD provides a focus for meeting the challenge to improve oral health. AAPHD membership is open to all individuals concerned with improving the oral health of the public. AAPHD accepts the challenge to improve total health for all citizens through the development and support of effective programs of oral health promotion and disease prevention.
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (formerly Journal of the American Dietetic Association) (Publication)
is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
Journal of the American Dietetic Association (up to Volume 111)
is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
Jove Biology, Basic
Includes General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Biology I: yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans; Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Lab Animal Research; Lab Safety
Jove Chemistry, Analytical
This collection takes a broad look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
Jove Chemistry, General
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in Chemistry.
Jove Chemistry, Organic
This collection features techniques routinely used in the organic chemistry lab, focussing on regulating temperature and atmosphere during chemical reactions and post-reaction refinement.
Jove Environmental Sciences
Environmental Science covers topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy and forestry. Environmental Microbiology provides an introduction to microbial communities in the environment and their roles in ecosystems. Earth Science features topics ranging from geology to geochemistry.
Jove Nursing
Core Nursing provides animated lessons on nursing practises to help students learn the field. The collection introduces health and healthcare systems, regional and global nursing organizations, as well as theories and concepts of health and illness . Practical communication, infection prevention, and nursing basics are also covered. The interactive Core Nursing content helps students understand key nursing principles. Discover a unique approach to learn nursing basics with our videos and animations!
Jove Physics
Physics I collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Physics II explores topics including electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits.
JSTOR
is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.
Kanopy (includes BASE)
Films and documentaries. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. TCC subscribes to Kanopy BASE as well as having purchased several films.
Leadership and Management: Gale OneFile
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
LearningExpress Library 3.0
LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help academically or with licensing tests students must pass. Receive immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of test results.
Legal Forms from Gale
is the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
LegalTrac : Gale OneFile
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Life Magazine Archive
The Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning from its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations.
The cover-to-cover format means each issue is presented in its entirety, including the front and back covers as well as all articles, photographs, and advertisements contained in the original publication. Everything has been indexed with relevant subject terms to ensure that researchers and readers can quickly and accurately find what they are looking for. The Life Magazine Archive is valuable to a wide variety of researchers interested in 20th- century events, politics, and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.
Literary Sources from Gale
includes Contemporary Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center (LRC), LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in one convenient interface.
Literature Resource Center - Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne Authors Online
Literature Resource Center includes Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Authors. LRC contains biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
LitFinder : Gale Literature
contains a wealth of literary works including full text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Los Angeles Times
The L.A. Times is a leading source of breaking news, entertainment, sports, politics, and more for Southern California and the world.
Materials Science & Engineering Database
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School (Publication from JSTOR)
is an official peer-reviewed journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for middle school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction. The journal's articles have won numerous awards, including honors from the Society of National Association Publications.
Medici TV
The world's premier resource for classical music programming: stunning live events from the world's most prestigious halls, plus thousands of concerts, operas, ballets, and more in our Video-On-Demand catalogue!
Merriam-Webster Dictionary
For more than 150 years, in print and now online, Merriam-Webster has been America's leading and most-trusted provider of language information.
Middle School: Gale In Context
Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.
Military And Intelligence : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Military Database
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Miss Humblebee's Academy
Designed for children ages 3 to 6, Miss Humblebee's Academy is an easy-to-use, interactive online solution for kindergarten readiness. It offers hundreds of lessons spanning all major academic subjects including social and emotional learning, gives weekly progress reports, and is the only product that provides assessments to measure proficiency and learning.
MLA Handbook
The go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources is now available online through institutional subscriptions. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.
Mometrix Test Preparation
researches, develops, and produces test preparation products to test-takers all over the world. Our team of testing experts devote hours upon hours to painstakingly review piles of content and boil it all down to the critical concepts that are most likely to be on your exam. We do a lot of work cutting through the fluff to give you what you need the most to perform well on the exam.
Music Online: Listening Plus
is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With almost 70,000 albums amounting to more than 7 million tracks available now and new titles added every month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Music Online: Listening Plus allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
Music Online: American Music
is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Music Online: Contemporary World Music
delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library
is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online - with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Music Online: Popular Music Library
contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
National Geographic Kids from Gale
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from the first issue in 2009 to the present and provides authoritative, age-appropriate digital content suitable for younger students in subjects like English Language Arts, social studies, and science.
National Geographic Virtual Library 1995-Current
National Geographic magazine is the official journal of the National Geographic Society, one of the world's largest nonprofit educational and scientific organizations. Recognized for some of the highest-quality photojournalism and cartography in the world, this award-winning, iconic magazine is famous for providing unparalleled, in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment. Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
National Screening Room from Library of Congress
The National Screening Room showcases the riches of the Library's vast moving image collection, designed to make otherwise unavailable movies, both copyrighted and in the public domain, freely accessible to the viewers worldwide.
The National Screening Room is a project of the Library of Congress National Audio-Visual Conservation Center. The goal of this digital collection is to present to the widest audience possible movies from the Library's extensive holdings, offering a broad range of historical and cultural documents as a contribution to education and lifelong learning.
These selections are presented as part of the record of the past. They are historical documents which reflect the attitudes, perspectives, and beliefs of different times. The Library of Congress does not endorse the views expressed in these movies, which may contain content offensive to users.
Natural Science Collection
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers
offers full page and article images with searchable full text from the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
New York Times (current)
Since 1851, The New York Times has been on the ground reporting stories from around the globe that no one else was telling. How we tell those stories has changed, but our mission to seek the truth and help people understand the world has remained constant.
News : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
NewsBank - America's Historical Newspapers (1690-2000)
America's Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) contains first-hand accounts of seminal events affecting American society from 1690 to 2000. The material is organized through a visual timeline-based interface but you can also use a keyword search to locate content. The resource collection is comprised of newspapers from around the country, containing articles as they appeared in print, as well as political cartoons, advertisements and obituaries
NewsBank - America's News 2024 (formerly Access World News - Historic and Current)
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Newsweek Archive (1933-2012)
An archive of Newsweek magazine, one of the premier US weeklies of the 20th -21st centuries. With coverage from 1933 through 2012, it comprises 80 years of news reporting and commentary, charting the key US and global events during this period. Its diverse content beyond news and politics (in areas including business, science/technology, arts, travel, and family life) is such that there is valuable material for researchers in many fields, from history and political science through to economics, women's studies, and media history.
Nexis Uni™
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nursing and Allied Health : Gale OneFile
With a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's current and authoritative content will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides staff nurses and nurse educators with a resource that supports education goals, encourages nursing students to access the original research and provides options for patient care while preserving and supporting the essential learning opportunities that educators want to provide.
Nutrition Care Manual (Publication)
consisits of internet-based diet manuals and professional practice manuals for the dietitic and allied health professions. An American Dietetic Association's product, this database includes information on risk screens, conditions, meal plans, nutrition care, client education and more.
O*Net
has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development, and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
Omeka TCC Digital Collections
The Digital Collections at TCC aim to be a unique collection of digitized and born digital collections focusing on the TCC community (students, faculty, and staff) local Tarrant County, Texas history, and collections with an interest beyond Tarrant County.
Opposing Viewpoints: Gale In Context
consists of a collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, and an assortment of multmedia clips from academic journals, magazines, and other types of publications.
Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Oral Radiology (Publication)
Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Oral Radiology is required reading for anyone in the fields of oral surgery, oral medicine, oral pathology, oral radiology or advanced general practice dentistry. It is the only major dental journal that provides a practical and complete overview of the medical and surgical techniques of dental practice in four areas. Topics covered include such current issues as dental implants, treatment of HIV-infected patients, and evaluation and treatment of TMJ disorders.
Oxford Academic Journals
Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
Oxford Art Online
is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database includes over 5000 images, extensive image links, and thematic timelines.
Oxford Companion to Western Art
The Oxford Companion to Western Art, written by over 100 distinguished art historians and specialists, provides in-depth coverage of Western Art with entries on artists and their works, styles and movements, art forms and art terms, combined with more modern methodologies, focused on patronage, taste, theory, and criticism, and the scientific examination of materials and techniques. Critical appreciation and factual information on over 1700 artists from classical times to the 20th century are included with 49 feature articles covering a broad spectrum of topics from art history and its methods to wall painting.
Oxford Concise Dictionary of Art Terms
The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms is an accessible and useful A-Z, covering a wide range of terms from the visual art world, including materials, techniques, and important styles and periods. In this new edition, the text has been fully revised and updated to reflect the latest developments in the field. It has also been expanded with more than 100 brand new entries, focusing primarily on modern and contemporary art materials and techniques.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd Edition)
The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics is the first reference work to survey the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory. The Encyclopedia features 600 articles on the major concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses and value of all the arts. Distinguished scholars from many fields and countries have contributed to this comprehensive and pioneering achievement, which is now available for the first time in e-book form.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from Dictionaries of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You’ll still find present-day meanings in the OED, but you’ll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Oxford Reference Library
230+ in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press's award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, and a selection of partner publishers' scholarly works.
PBS Video Collection
assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Philosophy Compass (Publication)
is an online-only journal publishing peer-reviewed survey articles covering the current research across the philosophy discipline.
Philosophy Now
Philosophy Now is the bi-monthly magazine for everyone interested in ideas. Published since 1991, it was the winner of the 2016 Bertrand Russell Society Award.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Pop Culture Studies : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Popular Magazines: Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
Prehospital Emergency Care
Prehospital Emergency Care publishes peer-reviewed information relevant to the practice, educational advancement, and investigation of prehospital emergency care, including the following types of articles: Special Contributions - Original Articles - Education and Practice - Preliminary Reports - Case Conferences - Position Papers - Collective Reviews - Editorials - Letters to the Editor - Media Reviews
ProLibrary (Library English for Spanish-speakers)
ProLibrary está diseñado para ayudar a los bibliotecarios a comunicarse con los clientes que hablan español, ¡y viceversa!
Pronunciator Language Learning
Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more.
Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!
Pronunciator Language Learning (Spanish Interface)
Pronunciator es una forma divertida y gratuita de aprender cualquiera de los 80 idiomas con lecciones autodirigidas, profesores en vivo, películas, música y más. ¡Aprenda en línea y obtenga nuestra aplicación para su dispositivo móvil!
ProQuest One Psychology
ProQuest One Psychology is a broad, user-friendly resource designed to support the unique needs of of psychology and counseling in research, teaching, and learning. Content is organized to align with how psychology faculty and students approach common assignments, research questions, and methodologies.
Psychology : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Psychology collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Religion and Philosophy : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy collection features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals--everything from Anglican Journal to Zygon--covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Researchers can use this database not only to study theological approaches to social issues, but also to learn about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Coverage, which includes more than 1.1 million articles updated daily, begins as early as 1980 for indexing and 1983 for periodical full text.
Research Guides from TCC
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in Research Guides!
Research Library - ProQuest
has full-text articles and citiations covering a wide range of academic subjects from journals, magazines, and other types of publications dating from 1971 to the present.
Sage Explorer (Trial)
SAGE Explorer includes over 40,000 cases, videos, data, and more in a single subscription, giving students, faculty, and researchers access to the most comprehensive product from the leader in social and behavioral sciences.
Salem Press: Careers, History, Literature and Science
Includes the Critical Insights series; Decades, Defining Documents, and Great Events from History series; Science and Careers
Science: Gale In Context
a collection of full text articles, topic overviews, and experiments from academic journals, magazines, reference books and other types of publications. Also included are videos, images, and other multmedia material.
Science: Gale OneFile
With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
ScienceDirect eBooks
ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
SciTech Premium Collection
includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
SIRS Issues Researcher
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers general reference and contains thousands of full text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues selected from over 1,700 domestic and international publications. Beginning August 1, 2019, SIRS Issues Researcher also provides content from SIRS Renaissance (information related to architecture, design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing and visual arts, philosophy and religion) and SIRS Government Reporter (current and historic government documents, landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions, information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more).
Swank Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus. View blockbuster films and documentaries through Swank!
TCC Digital Archive
The College Archives is the program responsible for collecting, storing, and preserving the College's history, retired institutional records, and managing its special collections. It is the official repository for the College's institutional records that have historical value and require permanent retention.
TCC Digital Collections in Primo
Digital collections curated by TCC staff, including ebook collections; librarian-curated collections; artwork by TCC faculty, staff, and students; and more!
Teaching Children Mathematics (Publication from JSTOR)
is an official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for elementary school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction. The journal's articles have won numerous awards, including honors from the Society of National Association Publications.
TeachingBooks.net
provides original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, and a wealth of multimedia resources on K–12 books to support reading and library activities for all grades and content areas.
Technology Collection from ProQuest
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. It combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Part of SciTech Collection Premium.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
provides access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Users can magnify and zoom in on specific map sections and can also layer maps from different years.
Texas Homeless Youth Handbook
The Texas Homeless Youth Handbook is one way to provide youth with the legal information they need to restore their safety and security, and to begin to help them not only survive, but prosper. This Handbook discusses everything from housing and employment to domestic violence and foster care. The Homeless Youth Handbook is designed to serve not only youth themselves, but those dedicated to serving them, whether in a professional or informal capacity.
Time Magazine Archive
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience both domestic and international news and analysis on a spectrum of subjects. Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-century history and life.
The cover-to-cover format means each issue is presented in its entirety, including the front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication. Everything has been indexed with relevant subject terms to ensure that researchers and readers can quickly and accurately find what they are looking for. The Time Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
Twentieth Century American Poetry
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Twentieth Century English Poetry
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.
U.S. History : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: U.S. History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, thie library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
U.S. History: Gale in Context
presents information on the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The database contains reference content and articles from full text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Value Line
Whether you?re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver?s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence. Make smarter, more profitable decisions with Value Line.
Vocations and Careers : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Wall Street Journal
offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Coverage: 1982-the present. Eastern Edition.
War and Terrorism : Gale OneFile
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Westlaw
Attorney authored and enhanced content like headnotes and case summaries, digests, West Key Numbers and the National Reporter System formed the basis of Westlaw and KeyCite, and decades later, this same attorney authored content and taxonomy have become the critical metadata for WestSearch on the world?s most advanced legal research system, Westlaw.
World History : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: World History collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
World History: Gale In Context
covers hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in World History. The database combines reference content with full text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
