-
- Complete Directory for People with Disabilities The widely-acclaimed Complete Directory for People with Disabilities is an invaluable resource for all those committed to empowering individuals with disabilities. All those with a disability, from vision problems to physical disabilities to asthma, will find ways in this Directory to succeed at work, in school, and in their community.
-
Database Vendor: Grey HouseAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- CQ Washington Information Directory brings together contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations.
-
Database Vendor: CQPressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Driving-Tests.org VIN Decoder Driving-Tests VIN Decoder takes the official (raw) data from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration API, adds the image of the actual vehicle, and auto-calculates a few parameters such as the age of the car. The information is displayed in an easy-to-read, mobile-friendly format that tells the vehicle's "story": its manufacturer, brand, make and model, body style, engine size, assembly plant, and model year. On the page is also described how to locate the VIN on a vehicle and how to read it.
-
Database Vendor: Driving-Tests.orgAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.
-
Database Vendor: World Trade PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Handbook of Texas is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. The scope is broad and inclusive, designed to provide readers with concise, authoritative, and accessible articles that provide factual, nonpartisan accounts on virtually every aspect of Texas history and culture.
-
Database Vendor: Texas State Historical AssociationAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Texas Homeless Youth Handbook The Texas Homeless Youth Handbook is one way to provide youth with the legal information they need to restore their safety and security, and to begin to help them not only survive, but prosper. This Handbook discusses everything from housing and employment to domestic violence and foster care. The Homeless Youth Handbook is designed to serve not only youth themselves, but those dedicated to serving them, whether in a professional or informal capacity.
-
Database Vendor: BakerMcKenzieAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
-
- Academic Video Online: Art & Design brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture and fosters learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Academic Video Online: Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Digital Theatre Plus (requires Chrome 107 or higher) Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. With documentaries, masterclasses, lectures, study guides, practical workshop guides and encyclopedia entries, Digital Theatre+ provides an essential service in the teaching and study of performance in all its magnificent variety.
-
Database Vendor: Digital Theatre+Availability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Fine Arts : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Fine Arts collection places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.
-
Database Vendor: JSTORAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: PARTIAL
- Medici TV The world's premier resource for classical music programming: stunning live events from the world's most prestigious halls, plus thousands of concerts, operas, ballets, and more in our Video-On-Demand catalogue!
-
Database Vendor: Medici.TVAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Music Online: Listening Plus is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With almost 70,000 albums amounting to more than 7 million tracks available now and new titles added every month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Music Online: Listening Plus allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: Classical Music Library is a history database that allows people to hear classical music.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online - with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Oxford Art Online is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database includes over 5000 images, extensive image links, and thematic timelines.
-
Database Vendor: Oxford University PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Oxford Companion to Western Art The Oxford Companion to Western Art, written by over 100 distinguished art historians and specialists, provides in-depth coverage of Western Art with entries on artists and their works, styles and movements, art forms and art terms, combined with more modern methodologies, focused on patronage, taste, theory, and criticism, and the scientific examination of materials and techniques. Critical appreciation and factual information on over 1700 artists from classical times to the 20th century are included with 49 feature articles covering a broad spectrum of topics from art history and its methods to wall painting.
-
Database Vendor: Oxford University PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Oxford Concise Dictionary of Art Terms The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms is an accessible and useful A-Z, covering a wide range of terms from the visual art world, including materials, techniques, and important styles and periods. In this new edition, the text has been fully revised and updated to reflect the latest developments in the field. It has also been expanded with more than 100 brand new entries, focusing primarily on modern and contemporary art materials and techniques.
-
Database Vendor: Oxford University PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd Edition) The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics is the first reference work to survey the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory. The Encyclopedia features 600 articles on the major concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses and value of all the arts. Distinguished scholars from many fields and countries have contributed to this comprehensive and pioneering achievement, which is now available for the first time in e-book form.
-
Database Vendor: Oxford University PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Pop Culture Studies : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
-
- Business : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Business allows users to discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Business Insights: Gale Business For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business: Insights delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Communication and Mass Media Complete from EBSCO provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. This database includes the defunct databases,CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
-
Database Vendor: EBSCOHostAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Communications and Mass Media : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Communications & Mass Media brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Computer Science : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Economics and Theory Collection : Gale OneFile Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. It includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Entrepreneurship: Gale Business Mapped to four key business stages - plan, fund, start, and manage - this resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Entrepreneurship: Gale OneFile Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.
-
Database Vendor: World Trade PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Information Science : Gale OneFile Library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others will value Gale OneFile: Information Science collection. It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Leadership and Management: Gale OneFile Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Nexis Uni™ Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
-
Database Vendor: LexisNexisAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Statista Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
-
Database Vendor: StatistaAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Value Line Whether you?re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver?s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence. Make smarter, more profitable decisions with Value Line.
-
Database Vendor: Value LineAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Wall Street Journal offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Coverage: 1982-the present. Eastern Edition.
-
Database Vendor: ProQuestAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
-
- Academic Video Online: Diversity features resources that illuminate the challenges, triumphs, and issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world. Hundreds of documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures—which draw heavily on late 20th- and early 21st-century archival text and footage—create a rich platform for examining social, racial, and economic inequalities that shape communities at the local and global levels. Content offers opportunities for cross-cultural comparisons and localized, in-depth analyses relevant to Asian studies, black studies, LGBT studies, North American Indian studies, and women's studies.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Archives of Latin America And Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century The Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century offer a range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period. Coverage extends from the 15th to 20th century, providing information about the indigenous peoples of the region, the Conquest (la Conquista), colonial rule, religion, struggles for independence, and political, economic, and social progress and issues in newly independent nations.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- AtoZ World Food AtoZ World Food is a food database that contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages. AtoZ World Food also covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.
-
Database Vendor: World Trade PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Black Freedom Struggle in the United States The Black Freedom Struggle in the United States database features select primary-source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Our intention is to support a wide range of students, independent researchers and anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. and the fights against it.
-
Database Vendor: ProQuestAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- CultureGrams Online strives to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by providing information on cultures, geography and life around the world.
-
Database Vendor: ProQuestAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Diversity Studies : Gale OneFile A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- Global Issues: Gale In Context Global Issues In Context supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In Context, Global Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.
-
Database Vendor: World Trade PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Life Magazine Archive The Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning from its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations. The cover-to-cover format means each issue is presented in its entirety, including the front and back covers as well as all articles, photographs, and advertisements contained in the original publication. Everything has been indexed with relevant subject terms to ensure that researchers and readers can quickly and accurately find what they are looking for. The Life Magazine Archive is valuable to a wide variety of researchers interested in 20th- century events, politics, and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.
-
Database Vendor: EBSCOHostAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- National Geographic Virtual Library 1995-Current National Geographic magazine is the official journal of the National Geographic Society, one of the world's largest nonprofit educational and scientific organizations. Recognized for some of the highest-quality photojournalism and cartography in the world, this award-winning, iconic magazine is famous for providing unparalleled, in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment. Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
-
Database Vendor: GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- ProLibrary (Library English for Spanish-speakers) ProLibrary está diseñado para ayudar a los bibliotecarios a comunicarse con los clientes que hablan español, ¡y viceversa!
-
Database Vendor: PronunciatorAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- ProLibrary (Library Spanish for English-speakers) ProLibrary is designed to help librarians communicate with Spanish-speaking patrons, and vice versa!
-
Database Vendor: PronunciatorAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Pronunciator Language Learning Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more. Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!
-
Database Vendor: PronunciatorAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Pronunciator Language Learning (Spanish Interface) Pronunciator es una forma divertida y gratuita de aprender cualquiera de los 80 idiomas con lecciones autodirigidas, profesores en vivo, películas, música y más. ¡Aprenda en línea y obtenga nuestra aplicación para su dispositivo móvil!
-
Database Vendor: PronunciatorAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
-
- Alexander Street Video Collections Alexander Street provides a large collection of videos including 60 Minutes: 1997-2014, Academic Video Online: Premium, American History in Video, and the Music Online series.
-
Database Vendor: Alexander Street PressAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- EBSCOhost provides access to full text articles from thousands of periodicals covering a wide variety of subjects and topics. Articles from this database may be translated into various foreign languages.
-
Database Vendor: EBSCOHostAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: PARTIAL
- Gale contains a variety of individual databases offering articles and information in such subject areas as Literature, Science, Health, Associations & Organizations, and more.
-
Database Vendor: Thomson-GaleAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: PARTIAL
- JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.
-
Database Vendor: JSTORAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: PARTIAL
- LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) Formerly called Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning is an online education company offering thousands of video courses in software, creative, and business skills. LinkedIn Learning produces video tutorials taught by industry experts.
-
Database Vendor: LinkedInAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- NewsBank - Access World News (Historic and Current) This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
-
Database Vendor: NewsBankAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: NO
- Nexis Uni™ Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
-
Database Vendor: LexisNexisAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: YES
- ProQuest ProQuest indexes articles covering various subjects from thousands of periodicals, many full text, full image format!
-
Database Vendor: ProQuestAvailability in TCC Catalog Search: PARTIAL
-
-
-
-
Tarrant County College Libraries
