60 Minutes: 1997-2014 includes hundreds of segments from 17 years of broadcasts from one of the most successful television programs in American history. True to 60 MINUTES iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Discipline strengths range from history, business, international affairs, to women’s studies and politics plus many more.
Academic Video Online: Premium is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes Art & Design, Diversity, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences.
Academic Video Online: Art & Design brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture and fosters learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context.
Academic Video Online: Diversity features resources that illuminate the challenges, triumphs, and issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world. Hundreds of documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures—which draw heavily on late 20th- and early 21st-century archival text and footage—create a rich platform for examining social, racial, and economic inequalities that shape communities at the local and global levels. Content offers opportunities for cross-cultural comparisons and localized, in-depth analyses relevant to Asian studies, black studies, LGBT studies, North American Indian studies, and women's studies.
Academic Video Online: Health Sciences presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science. Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness.
Academic Video Online: History brings together key documentaries, commercial and governmental newsreels, public affairs and archival footage, and much more to facilitate research and teaching in a comparative, transnational, and thematic way. Areas of focus include Trade and Exploration, The American Revolutionary Era, The American Civil War, Imperialism and Colonialism, World War I, The Jazz Age, The Post-World War II Era, The Sixties, Women’s History, Black History, and International Newsreels. Search thousands of hours to explore and analyze key events and topics from early encounters to the most recent events in global history.
Academic Video Online: Literature & Language combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China. Through interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer a comprehensive resource for study of literature through time and around the globe.
Academic Video Online: Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Academic Video Online: Psychology & Counseling presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.
Academic Video Online: Science & Engineering offers a wide-ranging survey of engineering, environmental studies, natural history, and the physical and biological sciences, and focuses on their practical, ground-level applications. Thousands of documentaries, instructional materials, how-to guides, and lectures provide an engaging, hands-on framework from which to explore the inner workings of the cell, the outer workings of the solar system, and everything in between. Science and Engineering also examines larger issues around scientific exploration, such as patent law and ethics, fostering interdisciplinary conversations on key themes in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Video Online: Social Sciences covers a broad range of subjects concerned with humanity’s efforts to understand itself and the world. Through raw field recordings, documentaries, newsreels, counseling transcripts and sessions, and much more, users can examine and connect personal, social, and spiritual aspects of the human condition. These materials facilitate exploration into humanity’s interpersonal nature across politics, the criminal justice system, business, religion, psychology, public safety, anthropology, education, and studies of the environment and current events.
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage dates back to 1970 and includes citations comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Ambrose Video Ambrose Video has a collection of more than 1200 video clips and full programs with an extensive library of award-winning Streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences.
America: History and Life with Full Text America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
American History in Video makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting.
American Indian Histories and Cultures is a unique resource that makes available, for the first time, many rare and significant documents from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.
American West is sourced from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago. ‘The American West’ allows browsers to explore tales of frontier life, Pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws.
Associates Program Source Plus contains more than 1,800 full text journals as well as nearly 300 full text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates programs.
Associations Unlimited helps the user locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.
Bibliography of Native North Americans covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. BNNA contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Biography in Context integrates biographies from various sources with related full text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online provides biography and literary criticism of world-famous writers. The material provided originally appeared in books written or edited by Harold Bloom, the nation's foremost authority on literature criticism.
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) Book Review Digest Plus is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources. Unlike reviews on book-sale sites and the open Internet, many of the reviews are serious, academic works. This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete is a collection of citation and full text content from active, peer-reviewed, business related journals. In addition, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are provided.
Business Source Complete Enhanced Business Searching Interface accesses the same information available in Business Source Complete but the search software provides an easy way to both browse and search for specific country economic data, company profiles, industry information, and market research.
Cataloging & Classification Quarterly provides an effective international forum for information and discussion in the field of bibliographic organization. This highly respected journal considers the full spectrum of creation, content, management, use, and usability of bibliographic records, including the principles, functions, and techniques of descriptive cataloging; the wide range of methods of subject analysis and classification; provision of access for all formats of materials; and policies, planning, and issues connected to the effective use of bibliographic data in modern society.
Choice Reviews Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews that are timely, authoritative, concise, and easy to use.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text or abstracts for more than 750 publications on computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government based on the print series, CQ Press ready-reference American Government A to Z, EAG offers thousands of concise, up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy.
CQ Public Affairs Collection features reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
CQ Researcher was founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports and provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each week, CQ reporters add an in-depth, non-biased article on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
CQ Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.
CQ Washington Information Directory brings together contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations.
EBSCOhost provides access to full text articles from thousands of periodicals covering a wide variety of subjects and topics. Articles from this database may be translated into various foreign languages.
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Encyclopedia of Popular Music contains 30,000 entries covering all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music. The expanded Fourth Edition includes thousands of new entries on trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system.
ERIC The Educational Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources, including information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson) Essay and General Literature Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 320 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually with more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
Explora - Elem Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries, but useful to researchers of all ages. Explore will be replacing Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Student Research Center.
Explora - HS Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries, but useful to researchers of all ages. Explore will be replacing Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Student Research Center.
Explora - Public Libraries Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries, but useful to researchers of all ages. Explore will be replacing Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Student Research Center.
Explora Educator Edition Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries, but useful to researchers of all ages. Explore will be replacing Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Student Research Center.
Explora Secondary Schools Explora is a dedicated search interface for selected EBSCO databases, developed primarily for schools and public libraries, but useful to researchers of all ages. Explore will be replacing Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Student Research Center.
Facts On File News Services includes three News Services: World News Digest (news from 1940 through today's headlines, searchable and browsable by decade, country and issue), Issues and Controversies (more than 800 Hot Topics), and Today's Science (science news from 1992 through today). Also includes Bloom's Literary Reference Online and Films On Demand.
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Fuente Academica Premier is a comprehensive collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This database provides full text coverage (including PDF) for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas, updated annually.
Gale Literary Index serves as a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references more than 138,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 176,000 titles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an online database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials were formally accessible only in print format.
GeoRef from ProQuest contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Handbook of Texas is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. The scope is broad and inclusive, designed to provide readers with concise, authoritative, and accessible articles that provide factual, nonpartisan accounts on virtually every aspect of Texas history and culture.
Database Vendor:Texas State Historical Association
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module provides instant access to carefully compiled medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. More than eight million articles, 1980-present.
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a collection of consumer health information from nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 300 periodicals. Also included in this database are nearly 1,100 full text health-related pamphlets, over a hundred health reference books including Stedman's Medical Dictionary and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Heritage Quest Online is a unique, ongoing collection of research materials for tracing family lineage and American culture, beginning with the 13 original colonies. Includes U.S. Federal Censuses, genealogy and local history books, American Revolutionary War recorrds, Freedman's Bank records and LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set records.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center includes over 140 topics, as well as licensed periodicals, books and video that focus on categories commonly referred to as hobbies and crafts and is available in high-quality PDF format. Features include the ability to search the Hobbies & Crafts interface by category, view all available topics and browse popular resources related to the area of Hobbies & Crafts.
Home Improvement Reference Center The Home Improvement Reference Center (HIRC) is a full text database designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating are provided in high-quality PDF files. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Humanities Full Text™ includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes journal articles from publications, books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.
Issues & Controversies contains up-to-date, in-depth, and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines authoritative factual analysis, covering clear explanations of opposing points of view and numerous special features, so users can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics.
Journal of Dentistry for Children (Publication) is an internationally renowned journal whose publishing dates back to the 1930’s. It covers a wide range of topics related to the clinical care of children, from clinical techniques of daily importance to the practitioner, to studies on child behavior and growth and development. The journal also provides information on the physical, psychological and emotional conditions of children as they relate to and affect their dental health.
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (formerly Journal of the American Dietetic Association) (Publication) is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
Journal of the American Dietetic Association (up to Volume 111) is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
LearningExpress Library 3.0 LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help academically or with licensing tests students must pass. Receive immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of test results.
Legal Forms from Gale is the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
Legal Information Reference Center Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Lexicomp Online Lexicomp is an industry-leading provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. They provide the tools necessary to help improve patient safety, ensure compliance, and elevate the quality of care patients receive.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) covers librarianship, classification, information management, and indexes periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings dating back to the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center The Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a highly graphical interface intended for public, academic and high school libraries. The primary goal of LRC is to assist high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature.
Literary Sources from Gale (formerly Artemis Literary Sources) includes Contemporary Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center (LRC), LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in one convenient interface.
Literature Resource Center - LRC, Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne Authors Online contains biographical information, overviews, ful text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the scholarly materials of the Scribner Writers Series and Twayne's World, U.S., and English Authors Series.
LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including full text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
MAS Ultra - School Edition provides full text from popular general interest and current events publications covering general reference, health, science, and other areas, with information dating as far back to the mid 1970’s for key magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts.
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts.
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School (Publication from JSTOR) is an official peer-reviewed journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for middle school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction. The journal's articles have won numerous awards, including honors from the Society of National Association Publications.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE searches abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals
Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertaining to all branches of the military. It provides cover-to-cover full text for journals and periodicals and includes full text for pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts of titles in its collection.
Mometrix Test Preparation researches, develops, and produces test preparation products to test-takers all over the world. Our team of testing experts devote hours upon hours to painstakingly review piles of content and boil it all down to the critical concepts that are most likely to be on your exam. We do a lot of work cutting through the fluff to give you what you need the most to perform well on the exam.
Music Online: Listening Plus is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With almost 70,000 albums amounting to more than 7 million tracks available now and new titles added every month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Music Online: Listening Plus allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
Music Online: American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Music Online: Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Music Online: Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
National Geographic Magazine National Geographic magazine is the official journal of the National Geographic Society, one of the world's largest nonprofit educational and scientific organizations. Recognized for some of the highest-quality photojournalism and cartography in the world, this award-winning, iconic magazine is famous for providing unparalleled, in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment. Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
Natural and Alternative Treatments includes detailed information, and conventional and natural treatments on more than 180 different conditions. The database also contains information on herbs and supplements, herb and drug-supplement interactions, alternative thearpies, and functional foods.
New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers offers full page and article images with searchable full text from the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Newsbank Newspapers Find news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources. Search using either the timeline or topic search to easily find news and eyewitness accounts and pro/con articles of events, issues and daily life in the colonies or during the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, the Great Depression, Vietnam War, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Cold War, globalization and other eras. Also included are illustrations, advertisements, classifieds, birth and marriage announcements, obituaries, stories about historic people and other articles exactly as they appeared in print. Includes America's Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) and Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
Nursing Reference Center is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals. It offers access to thousands of full text documents covering clinical evidence, diseases and conditions, patient education, and more.
Nutrition Care Manual (Publication) consisits of internet-based diet manuals and professional practice manuals for the dietitic and allied health professions. An American Dietetic Association's product, this database includes information on risk screens, conditions, meal plans, nutrition care, client education and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context from Gale consists of a collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, and an assortment of multmedia clips from academic journals, magazines, and other types of publications.
Oxford Art Online is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database includes over 5000 images, extensive image links, and thematic timelines.
Oxford Music Online is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database inlcudes timelines and topical guides.
PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Play Index (H.W. Wilson) Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present in the convenient electronic form that patrons prefer. An invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays, Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type.
Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,200 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. Research guides are also included.
Professional Development Collection is geared toward professional educators and contains indexing, abstracts, full-text articles, and educational reports from more than 550 high quality education journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Pronunciator Language Learning Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more.
Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!
Pronunciator Language Learning (Spanish Interface) Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more.
Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!
This version is for Spanish speakers.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and full-text publications in the areas of psychology and behavioral science. This database also included indexing and abstracts for all journals in the collection.
PubMed PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Rand State Statistics RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus as indicated under Browse on the home page. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California. RAND Texas contains the same 90 databases found on RAND State Statistics plus about 60 detailed databases on Texas. RAND New York contains the same 80 databases found on RAND State Statistics plus about 30 detailed databases on New York.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage from more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. It includes the Fort Worth Business Press.
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database providing access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and full text publications in the areas of religion and philosophy. This database also included indexing and abstracts for all journals in the collection.
Salem Press: History is a series of reference sets including the Decades series, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, Milestone Documents, Musicians and Composers, and Weapons and Warfare. The titles from Salem Press are also available in print at TCC campus libraries.
Salem Press: Literature is a series of reference sets including titles from Critical Insights: Authors, Critical Insights: Works, and Critical Surveys. The titles from Salem Press are also available in print at TCC campus libraries.
Science & Technology Collection is a comprehensive database providing access to hundreds of full text peer-reviewed journals in the areas of science and technology. In addition, indexing and abstracts from thousands of publications is also included.
Science in Context from Gale a collection of full text articles, topic overviews, and experiments from academic journals, magazines, reference books and other types of publications. Also included are videos, images, and other multmedia material.
SciTech Collection Premium includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Serials Directory, The provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. The Serials Directory contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson) Index of important collections and anthologies of short stories that are published each year. All literary genres are covered. Approximately 200+ monographs are captured per year, with approximately 3,000-4,000 analytics (chapters/stories).
SIRS Government Reporter provides current and historic government documents, landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions, information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more. The main database delivers thousands of full text documents and graphics concerning a wide variety of topics.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers general reference and contains thousands of full text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues selected from over 1,700 domestic and international publications.
SIRS Knowledge Source searches three SIRS databases:SIRS Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, and SIRS Renaissance to provide information on general reference, social issues, health, science, and other subject areas.
SIRS Renaissance is a reference database that provides information related to architecture, design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing and visual arts, philosophy and religion. Full text articles are selected from thousands of domestic and international publications.
Small Business Reference Center Small Business Reference Center™ provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. The user-friendly interface guides users through small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center Small Engine Repair Reference Center (SERRC) is a full text database that contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer. These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components. Routine maintenance, such as tune-ups and brake service, as well as more extensive repairs involving engine transmission disassembly are covered. Engines types include: motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, snow blowers, generators, and more. Detailed and user-friendly content is provided in high-quality PDF files. Many documents contain photos and detailed illustrations to visually support step-by-step procedures.
Student Resources in Context from Gale features a multitude of full text articles from periodicals, academic journals, reference books, newspapers, primary sources, creative works designed to meet the needs of college freshman and sophomores. Multimedia content is also included.
Teacher Reference Center contains indexing and abstracts from over 250 journals and magazines for K-12 teachers and librarians. Topics include assessment, best practices, pedagogical research, curriculum development and more.
Teaching Children Mathematics (Publication from JSTOR) is an official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for elementary school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction. The journal's articles have won numerous awards, including honors from the Society of National Association Publications.
TeachingBooks.net provides original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, and a wealth of multimedia resources on K–12 books to support reading and library activities for all grades and content areas.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps provides access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Users can magnify and zoom in on specific map sections and can also layer maps from different years.
Texas Homeless Youth Handbook The Texas Homeless Youth Handbook is one way to provide youth with the legal information they need to restore their safety and security, and to begin to help them not only survive, but prosper. This Handbook discusses everything from housing and employment to domestic violence and foster care. The Homeless Youth Handbook is designed to serve not only youth themselves, but those dedicated to serving them, whether in a professional or informal capacity.
Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. It also contains biographies of famous Texans and the Spanish-language newspaper El Sol de Texas.
TOPICsearch contains full text for over 78,000 articles from 3,000 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information and EBSCO's Current Issues database.
U.S. History in Context from Gale presents information on the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The database contains reference content and articles from full text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Vocational and Career Collection designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public, this collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
World History in Context from Gale covers hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in World History. The database combines reference content with full text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Available in TCC Catalog Search:YES
60 Minutes: 1997-2014 Alexander Street Press
Academic Search Complete EBSCOHost
Academic Video Online: Premium Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Art & Design Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Diversity Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Health Sciences Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: History Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Literature & Language Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Music & Performing Arts Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Psychology & Counseling Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Science & Engineering Alexander Street Press
Academic Video Online: Social Sciences Alexander Street Press
AHFS Consumer Medication Information EBSCOHost
Ambrose Video Ambrose Digital
America: History and Life with Full Text EBSCOHost
American History in Video Alexander Street Press
American Indian Histories and Cultures AdamMatthew
American West AdamMatthew
Associates Program Source Plus EBSCOHost
Associations Unlimited Thomson-Gale
audiobooks on EBSCOhost EBSCOHost
Bibliography of Native North Americans EBSCOHost
Biography in Context Gale
Bloom's Literary Reference Online Facts on File
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOHost
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOHost
Business Source Complete EBSCOHost
Business Source Complete Enhanced Business Searching Interface EBSCOHost
Cataloging & Classification Quarterly Taylor & Francis Online
Choice Reviews Choice
Chronicle of Higher Education Chronicle
CINAHL Complete EBSCOHost
College Source ONLINE Career Guidance Foundation
Communication and Mass Media Complete EBSCOHost
Computer Source EBSCOHost
Contemporary Authors Thomson-Gale
CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government CQPress
CQ Press Electronic Library CQPress
CQ Public Affairs Collection CQPress
CQ Researcher CQPress
CQ Supreme Court Collection CQPress
CQ Washington Information Directory CQPress
CQ Weekly CQPress
CultureGrams Online ProQuest
Dictionary of Literary Biography Thomson-Gale
Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ
eBooks on EBSCOhost EBSCOHost
Educational Administration Abstracts EBSCOHost
Encyclopedia of Popular Music Oxford University Press
Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOHost
Explora - Elem EBSCOHost
Explora - HS EBSCOHost
Explora - Public Libraries EBSCOHost
Explora Educator Edition EBSCOHost
Explora Secondary Schools EBSCOHost
Facts On File News Services Facts On File News Service
Family Studies Abstracts EBSCOHost
Fort Worth Star-Telegram via NewsBank NewsBank
Fuente Academica Premier EBSCOHost
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia EBSCOHost
Gale Literary Index Thomson-Gale
Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale
GeoRef from ProQuest ProQuest
Global Road Warrior World Trade Press
Handbook of Texas Texas State Historical Association
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module Gale
Health Reference Center Academic Thomson-Gale
Health Source: Consumer Edition EBSCOHost
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition EBSCOHost
Heritage Quest Online ProQuest/Chadwyck-Healey
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center EBSCOHost
Home Improvement Reference Center EBSCOHost
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOHost
Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCOHost
Issues & Controversies Facts On File News Service
Job & Career Accelerator LearningExpress
Journal of Dentistry for Children (Publication) IngentaConnect
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (formerly Journal of the American Dietetic Association) (Publication) ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Journal of the American Dietetic Association (up to Volume 111) ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
LearningExpress Library 3.0 LearningExpress
Legal Collection EBSCOHost
Legal Forms from Gale Gale
Legal Information Reference Center EBSCOHost
Lexicomp Online Lexicomp
LexisNexis Academic Lexis-Nexis
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) EBSCOHost
Literary Reference Center EBSCOHost
Literary Sources from Gale (formerly Artemis Literary Sources) Thomson-Gale
Literature Collections (Twentieth Century Poetry) ProQuest/Chadwyck-Healey
Literature Criticism Online Gale
Literature Resource Center - LRC, Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne Authors Online Thomson-Gale
Mango Languages Mango Languages
MAS Ultra - School Edition EBSCOHost
MasterFILE Premier EBSCOHost
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School (Publication from JSTOR) JSTOR